Review - This Morning I Woke Up Dead by Mindy Larson

Review - This Morning I Woke Up Dead by Mindy Larson

Following on from my review of The Beginning of The End  I plunged straight in to This Morning I Woke Up Dead (or TMIWUD from now on!!), prepare to have your emotions squeezed through a wringer! In the last book we met …
In The Spotlight - Jennifer L Armentrout

In The Spotlight - Jennifer L Armentrout

You may have noticed on my blog the cover reveal of Lux Beginnings and Lux Consequences, lets meet the lady behind the wonder that is Daemon Black, Jennifer L Armentrout, I have been a fan of her work for a while now, …
Cover Reveal!! Lux Consequences by Jennifer L Armentrout plus COMPETITION!!!

Cover Reveal!! Lux Consequences by Jennifer L Armentrout plus COMPETITION!!!

Last week I was excited to give you a peek at the fantastic cover of Lux Beginnings, the collectors edition of Obsidian and Onyx all in one book.  This week I am positively bursting with joy to show you the cover of Lu…
Review - Laduree Sucre The Recipes

Review - Laduree Sucre The Recipes

A quick review today!  Taking a break from my usual books to bring you this gorgeous recipe book.   Laduree are famous for their macarons, remember them causing great frustration on the Great British Bake Off?!, They a…
Review - The Beginning of the End by Mindy Larson

Review - The Beginning of the End by Mindy Larson

Wow, this is a short prequel novella but it sets the scene nicely for the next book - This Morning I Woke Up Dead. It starts with Emerson and her boyfriend Logan, very much in love but unfortunately her mother disagree…
PROMOTION!!  The Darkness Series by KF Breene

PROMOTION!! The Darkness Series by KF Breene

I am excited to bring to you the excellent paranormal romance by KF Breene , the darkness series. What do you think of the covers ladies!!? I will take one of each!! At the moment the first book - Into the Darkness i…
In The Spotlight - KF Breene

In The Spotlight - KF Breene

Today in the spotlight is KF Breene author of the excellent  Darkness Series. A wine country native, she moved to San Francisco for college just shy of a decade ago to pursue a lifelong interest in film. As she settled …
Review - Muppets Most Wanted

Review - Muppets Most Wanted

Today our Saturday was spent at our local cinema watching the sequel to 2011's The Muppet Movie - Muppets Most Wanted. Just before I start on my review, I can never get over how much Disney actually owns, as well as …
In The Spotlight - Mindy Larson

In The Spotlight - Mindy Larson

Hi I am going to be reviewing soon two books by author Mindy Larson, they are - I though I would let you know a little about her before I give you my reviews next week! Houston, TX -- ( SBWIRE ) -- 11/22/2013 --  While love …
Review - Dark Days by Kate Ormand

Review - Dark Days by Kate Ormand

DARK DAYS book information: Genre: Young Adult Dystopia Publisher: Sky Pony Press (World) Format: Hardcover (ISBN: 9781628735949) Print release date: 3rd June 2014 Read as a digital advance reading copy  Okay where do I star…
In The Spotlight - Kate Ormand

In The Spotlight - Kate Ormand

Today I would like you to get to know Kate Ormand, for a synopis of her book look here ! Kate is YA writer represented by Isabel Atherton at Creative Authors Ltd. She lives in the UK with her family, her partner, and a…
Coming Soon - Dark Days by Kate Ormond

Coming Soon - Dark Days by Kate Ormond

DARK DAYS book information: Genre: Young Adult Dystopia Publisher: Sky Pony Press (World) Format: Hardcover (ISBN: 9781628735949) Print release date: 3rd June 2014 The future world has been divided into sectors–each the…
Are You Fed Up With The End Of The World?

Are You Fed Up With The End Of The World?

I think I may have a problem. Looking at my bookcase I was faced with black spines begging to be read (or in some cases re-read), these books all have something in common and it occurred to me that I have a serious end…
Review - Silo Submerged by WJ Davies

Review - Silo Submerged by WJ Davies

Now you may have guessed from my review history that I am partial to anything Wool (that is the book not the ball of)related, having read the original story I have been overwhelmed by the continuation of the silo stori…
The wonder of Parks and Recreation

The wonder of Parks and Recreation

Now due to living in Scotland I am only on series 3 of the fantastic wondrous piece of televisual delight that is Parks and Recreation (but hey bless you BBC4), it is just brilliant. Now if you have managed to avoid it …
Review - Miette Recipes From San Francisco's Most Charming Pastry Shop

Review - Miette Recipes From San Francisco's Most Charming Pastry Shop

I was very excited to finally get my hands on this beautiful book after a long time sitting on my wish list, it was finally bought for me after much nagging!! Miette , if you have not heard of them are famous for their f…
Review - Tatoos À Colorier by Nikola Kapetanovic

Review - Tatoos À Colorier by Nikola Kapetanovic

After I had purchased and been won over by The Secret Garden colouring book I looked through a certain online shop to see what else was on offer, this book caught my eye straight away. Now you may notice it's not i…
Exclusive Cover Reveal!! - Jennifer L Armentrout's Lux Beginnings & Competition

Exclusive Cover Reveal!! - Jennifer L Armentrout's Lux Beginnings & Competition

I am so excited to give you an exclusive cover reveal of the cover of Jennifer L Armentrout's Lux Beginnings novel.  I have been a huge fan of her work since I first met Daemon Black! Lux beginnings is a special ed…
In The Spotlight - Julia Suzuki

In The Spotlight - Julia Suzuki

This is a classic in the making - a mythical magical fable in the tradition of Tolkien and JK Rowling.’-
PHIL DAMPIER, ROYAL COMMENTATOR & SUNDAY EXPRESS JOURNALIST A beautifully presented, wonderfully unique debut…