Wednesday, 22 June 2016

WAITING ON WEDNESDAY - A Closed and Common Orbit by Becky Chambers


Waiting on Wednesday is hosted by Jill at Breaking The Spine, it spotlights upcoming releases that everyone’s talking about!



Lovelace was once merely a ship's artificial intelligence. When she wakes up in an new body, following a total system shut-down and reboot, she has to start over in a synthetic body, in a world where her kind are illegal. She's never felt so alone.
But she's not alone, not really. Pepper, one of the engineers who risked life and limb to reinstall Lovelace, is determined to help her adjust to her new world. Because Pepper knows a thing or two about starting over.
Together, Pepper and Lovey will discover that, huge as the galaxy may be, it's anything but empty.
The Long Way to a Small, Angry Planet introduced readers to the incredible imagination of Becky Chambers and has been nominated for any number of awards and accolades, including the Baileys Prize for Women's Fiction, the Tiptree Award, the Kitschies Golden Tentacle and the Arthur C. Clarke Award.
A Closed and Common Orbit is the stand-alone sequel to The Long Way to a Small, Angry Planet and is perfect for fans of Firefly, Joss Whedon, Mass Effect and Star Wars.
Heck, it had me at fans of Firefly! One of the most beautiful covers of last year belonged to The Long Way to a Small Angry Planet and you know what it was beautiful inside too.

A Closed and Common Orbit is book two in the series and I am beyond excited for its release in October.

Have you read book one?




Random Redheaded Ramblings

Don't miss a post!! Enter your email address for my posts straight to your inbox!:

Delivered by FeedBurner
Share:

10 comments

  1. I still need to read the first one!!! And that cover... yeah. Nuff said. The AI in a human body tho... I like that too.

    ReplyDelete
    Replies
    1. Lovelace is a great character and this series is wonderful!

      Delete
  2. This is a new to me book/series but they both (Book 1 and 2) sound great and I've already added them to my wish list. Thanks for the heads up. Hope you enjoy reading book

    Renee ~ My Wow

    ReplyDelete
  3. Ohh great pick I haven't read the first book yet, but I heard amazing things about this series. I hope you do enjoy it when you get a chance. Here is my WOW pick for this week. Thank you for your awesome post.

    http://katibookaholicrambligreview.blogspot.com/2016/06/waiting-on-wednesday-40-wake-hollow-by.html

    ReplyDelete
  4. Oh I didn't know there was going to be a new book along the way of the previous one! This one sounds like it may be just as good :3

    ReplyDelete

Thank you for taking the time to comment, I appreciate it and will make the time to come and visit your blog, maybe not today but soon as I am always behind!

Sorry due to lots of Spam I am moderating all comments - no spammers I don't want to buy whatever it is you are selling!

© Random Redheaded Ramblings | All rights reserved.
Blogger Template Designed by pipdig