Sunday, 19 March 2017

Back Soon



Random Redheaded Ramblings is on holiday, back in two weeks!!


Share:

Friday, 10 March 2017

REVIEW - The Method by Shannon Kirk


Title: The Method

Author: Shannon Kirk

Publisher:  Sphere

Release Date: 2nd March 2017

Source: Publisher Advance Cpy

You're sixteen, you're pregnant and you've been kidnapped.

If you're anyone else you give in, but if you're a manipulative prodigy you fight back in the only way you can. You use what you've been given against your captors.

You have only one chance to save your life and that of your unborn child. You're calculating, methodical, and as your kidnappers are about to discover, they made a big mistake in abducting you.

What happens when the victim is just as dangerous as the captors?

A dark, gripping and unique thriller that introduces a kickass new heroine - perfect for fans of Stieg Larsson and Karin Slaughter


What do you picture when you think of a sixteen year old girl?, I picture a younger version of April Ludgate from Parks & Rec, stroppy, sarcastic and far too cool for school.  

The female protagonist in this story is sixteen and she makes April Ludgate look like a pussy cat, she is sixteen and pregnant but she not an immature little girl, not by a long stretch.

She is an exceptional student, born to a well off, well educated family, she excels in everything she does, you could say she is a prodigy.  She has also just been kidnapped.

The Method follows her journey as she tries to escape her captors by using her unique skill set and my God this makes for a hell of a story.

It is impossible to tell you too much without spoiling it for you but this is a gripping read, told from the POV of our kidnap victim and an FBI agent on the case of a missing young pregnant girl, it sets the scene very well creating an outline of the kidnappers den and the conditions under which our victim is held in as well as visiting her life before she fell pregnant.

Does it have a happy ending? I couldn't possibly tell you but I enjoyed it, totally not what I was expecting!

Thank you Little Brown for sending me a copy in exchange for an honest review.







Shannon Kirk is a practicing attorney and law professor. She attended West Virginia Wesleyan and St John's Universities, is a graduate of Suffolk Law School, and was a trial lawyer in Chicago prior to moving to Massachusetts. She has been honoured three times by the Faulkner Society in the William Faulkner-William Wisdom Creative Writing Competition. She lives in Massachusetts with her husband, a physicist, and their son.

The Method won the 2015 National Indie Excellence Award for best suspense, has been optioned for a major motion film by Next Wednesday productions and will be translated into several languages.




Don't miss a post!! Enter your email address for my posts straight to your inbox!:

Share:

Friday, 3 March 2017

Hey! I bought this! #2 - Shopping on iTunes


This week I bought some music as I finally have some space on my phone to bung some new tunes in to, of course you want to know what I bought.

Well I bought this!







I have quite a confused taste in music but I love all these songs!!



Don't miss a post!! Enter your email address for my posts straight to your inbox!:

Share:
© Random Redheaded Ramblings | All rights reserved.
Blogger Template Designed by pipdig